top of page

World of Caffeine and Sugar

Coke Life and Coke Zero Vanilla are two of my favorite sodas. That's a lie, my favorite is Dr. Pepper but anything Coca-Cola comes in at a close second. So when my best friend invited me to Atlanta for the weekend and said we were going to World of Coca-Cola I was pretty freaking excited.

I thought that spending the day at World of Coca-Cola in Atlanta would have been all fun and games and it was, for a little bit. Up until the little bit in which you get to taste the sodas from around the world.

I don’t think I’ve ever felt such a rush in my life. It was worse than going through an all-nighter with eight cups of black coffee.

There was a letdown, though. Inca Cola. The real Inca Cola has a very distinctive taste to bubblegum and a bright yellow color that isn’t too attractive. The soda is not completely repulsive it’s just an acquired taste and world of coke actually, makes it taste quite pleasant by diluting it in whatever ingredient they place in it. It also has a shady history with the Coca-Cola company, which made me like it a little more interesting but I don’t think will ever love it as much as my Peruvian friends. This small incident made me think of every other soda I was tasting and how similar to the original is it? Can I trust them?

Regardless it was an amazing day, even after a slight headache from drinking too much sugar. I can’t complain.


bottom of page