top of page

"Buy me a chai!"

Throughout the Winter 2017 quarter, I conducted a small experiment of my own with Ryan Barry, better known, to new media class, as Disorderly Disney. I wanted to know how many times I could get a small dose of caffeine without working too hard for it (like making the long lines at Butterhead Greens.)

At the beginning of the quarter, he asked me to accompany him down t Butterhead greens and I said no unless he bought me a chai latte. “Sure. Come on.” It was sweet and completely unplanned and I got my dose of caffeine for the day!

The second time I saw him, I just screamed at him to buy me a chai latte not thinking anything of it. Next thing I know there's a small white cup with a cardboard band on it sitting on top of my desk waiting for me to arrive. Barry became the perfect guinea pig. (Sorry, boo.)

After that every time I caught him walking towards or into Butterhead greens I would scream “Buy me a chai!” just to see what would happen. Without fail, a chai latte magically appeared on my desk every single time.

The best part was not knowing if I was going to get my chai or not. It was a truly sneaky way to get caffeinated.

Thanks, Disorderly Disney for slightly keeping me running through winter quarter!

bottom of page